Privacy Policy

With this privacy policy we would like to inform you about how we process personal data and inform you about your rights. We are aware of the importance of processing personal data for you as a data subject, and accordingly observe all relevant legal requirements. In doing so, the protection of your privacy is of utmost importance to us. The processing of your personal data by us is carried out in compliance with the GDPR, as well as the data protection regulations of the respective country.

  1. Name and contact details of the responsible person and his/her representative
    Cosmonauts & Kings GmbH
    Alt-Moabit 103
    D-10559 Berlin
    Phone: (+49) 030 420 997 14
    E-Mail: houston@cosmonautsandkings.com

Contact details of the data protection officer: datenschutz@cosmonautsandkings.com

  1. Definitions

This privacy statement uses the terms of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

III. Processing operations//categories of personal data

We collect and process the following personal data about you: contact and address information, if you provide us with your contact information, online identifiers (e.g. your IP address, browser type and version, the operating system used, the referrer URL, the file name, the access status, the amount of data transferred, the date and time of the server request), payment information, image and video material if you have provided us with the same.

We may publish personal data on social networks to perform our contracted services with you.

  1. Processing purposes

We process your data for one or more of the following purposes:

  • for the contact you have requested,
  • to process or initiate contracts with you,
  • for advertising purposes,
  • for statistical evaluations and analysis, and/or
  • for the security of our website (log files);
  1. Legal basis of the data processing

The processing of your data is based on the following legal grounds: your consent according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a) GDPR, for the performance of a contract with you according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b) GDPR, for the fulfilment of legal obligations according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. c) GDPR or for a legitimate interest according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR.

The legal basis for processing your data in accordance with the stated processing purposes is:

  • Contacting: If you wish to contact us, for example because you send us an e-mail message or write to us via a contact form, the legal basis is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR. We have a legitimate interest in fully processing your contact. Since you have contacted us, we assume that you have no interests that conflict with our processing of your request. If the contact is aimed at the conclusion of a contract or the fulfilment of a contract, the legal basis for the processing is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b) GDPR. If consent has been given, the legal basis for the processing of the contact is Art. 6 (1) a) GDPR.
  • Contracts: The legal basis for the processing of your personal data for the execution or initiation of contracts is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b) GDPR. In addition, we also process your data in accordance with the statutory provisions resulting, for example, from tax law. This type of processing is lawful according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. c) GDPR.
  • Advertising purposes: We process your personal data for advertising purposes if we have your consent pursuant to Art. 6 (1) a) GDPR. In a few cases, the processing of your personal data may take place due to our legitimate interest (Art. 6 (1) (f) GDPR) in advertising our products, for example if you are an existing customer of our company (see also recital 47 GDPR and Section 7 UWG).
  • Statistical evaluations and analysis: We process your personal data for statistical evaluations and analysis of our website (for example, via cookies and other technologies) as well as our services if we have your consent pursuant to Art. 6 (1) a) GDPR. Due to the necessity of accounting, an indirect statistical evaluation of your personal data could occur due to a legal obligation (Art. 6 para. 1 lit. c) GDPR). Furthermore, a processing of your data could take place for the purpose of statistical evaluation of the key figures of our economic activity. This represents a legitimate interest of our company according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR, as it enables us to carry out financial planning and allocate economic resources.
  • Security of our website: Each time our website is accessed, usage data is transmitted by the respective internet browser and stored in log files, the so-called server log files. The data records stored in this process contain the following data: Domain from which the user accesses the website, date and time of access IP address of the accessing computer Website(s) visited by the user within the scope of the offer, amount of data transferred, browser type and version, operating system used, name of the Internet service provider, message as to whether the access was successful. These log file data records are evaluated in order to improve the offer and make it more user-friendly, to find and correct errors and to control the utilisation of servers. This is also our legitimate interest according to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR.

  1. Legitimate interests

Unless otherwise stated in this privacy policy and if we base the processing of your personal data on legitimate interests pursuant to Art. 6 (1) lit. f) GDPR, such interests are the protection against misuse, the enforcement of our legal claims, the adaptation of our offer and the processing of enquiries that arise.

VII. Data sources

We obtain the data from you (including via the devices you use). If we do not collect the personal data directly from you, we will also tell you the source of the personal data and, if applicable, whether it is from publicly available sources.

VIII. Recipients or categories of recipients of the personal data

When processing your data, we work together with service providers who have access to your data. Possible recipients of your personal data are: (i) software companies that enable us to provide our services, help us to improve them and/or serve us for marketing purposes (for example, to send newsletters, emails, manage customer contacts or applications); (ii) public bodies and administrations, insofar as we are legally obliged to do so; (iii) payment service providers; (iv) hosting providers; (v) social media platforms; (vi) service companies, such as tax advisors or lawyers.

For the purposes of fulfilling the contract, we may also transfer your personal data to anyone to whom we assign rights arising from the contractual relationship with you.

Some of the recipients of your personal data are:

ALL-INKL.COM – New Media Münnich

We use ALL-INKL.COM – Neue Medien Münnich to host our website. Personal data may be passed on in the process. We use the aforementioned services in order to be able to offer a website.

https://all-inkl.com/datenschutzinformationen/

Cloudinary

We use Cloudinary to reload content on our website. Personal data may be passed on in the process. We use the aforementioned services for a complete and informative presentation of our website.

https://cloudinary.com/privacy

Fontawesome

We integrate services from Fontawesome on our website in order to embed fonts. Personal data may be passed on in the process. We use the aforementioned services for a complete and informative presentation of our website.

https://fontawesome.com/privacy

Google Ireland Limited

We integrate Google services on our website in order to (i) analyse the use of our website (Google Analytics) and (ii) to integrate fonts (Google Fonts). Personal data may be passed on to Google in the process. We use these services to (i) analyse the use of our website (Google Analytics) and (ii) for a complete and appealing presentation of our website (Google Fonts).

https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de

MailChimp

We use MailChimp to create and send the newsletter. When you become a subscriber to our newsletter via our website, you confirm by email that you are a member of a MailChimp email list. Personal data is passed on to MailChimp in this process. We use the aforementioned services to advertise our company and to obtain key figures about the success of this advertising.

https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/

Metomic

We include services from Metomic on our website in order to integrate a cookie banner. This may involve the transfer of personal data to Metomic. We use these services to comply with our legal obligations.

https://metomic.io/privacy-policy

Personio

We use Personio to advertise vacancies and to contact potential new employees. If they apply or contact us as part of a job application, their data may be shared with Personio.

https://www.personio.de/datenschutzerklaerung/

Pipedrive Leadbooster

We use services of Pipedrive to contact (potential) customers by providing their contact details. Personal data may be passed on to Pipedrive in the process. We use the aforementioned services to initiate and maintain future and current business relationships.

https://www.pipedrive.com/en/privacy

  1. International data transfers

Data is transferred to third countries outside the European Union. Information we collect from you could be processed in the United States or other third countries. Some third countries, for example the United States, have not currently received an adequacy decision from the European Union under Article 45 of the GDPR, which means that your data may not receive the same level of protection there as under the GDPR.

International data transfers are made on the basis of contractual and other regulations provided for by law, which are intended to ensure adequate protection of your data and which you can view on request. In doing so, we rely on the rules set out in Article 49 of the GDPR or, where applicable, on safeguards pursuant to Article 46 of the GDPR. We and our processors aim to apply appropriate safeguards to protect the privacy and security of your personal data. Therefore, we only process your personal data in accordance with the practices described in our Privacy Policy.

  1. Storage period

We store your personal data only as long as it is necessary to achieve the purpose of processing. We store your data if you have consented to the processing at most until you revoke your consent, if we need the data to perform a contract at most as long as the contractual relationship with you exists, if we use the data on the basis of a legitimate interest at most as long as your interest in deletion or anonymisation does not prevail.

In addition, data may be stored if this has been provided for by the European or national legislator in Union regulations, laws or other provisions to which the person responsible is subject. In these cases, the data is deleted when a storage or retention period prescribed by the aforementioned standards expires.

  1. Your rights

As a data subject, you may have the right under applicable data protection law to:

– Information, in accordance with Art. 15 of the GDPR,

– Rectification, in accordance with Art. 16 of the GDPR,

– Data erasure (“right to be forgotten”), in accordance with Art. 17 of the GDPR,

– Limitation of processing, pursuant to Art. 18 GDPR,

– Data portability, in accordance with Art. 20 GDPR and/or

– Objection to the processing, pursuant to Article 21 of the GDPR.

Information on the right to object pursuant to Art. 21 (4) GDPR

You have the right to object at any time, on grounds relating to your particular situation, to the processing of personal data concerning you which is carried out on the basis of Article 6(1)(e) or (f) GDPR; this also applies to profiling based on these provisions. We shall no longer process the personal data unless we can demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for the processing which override your interests, rights and freedoms, or the processing serves the assertion, exercise or defence of legal claims.

If your personal data is processed for the purpose of direct marketing, you have the right to object at any time to the processing of personal data concerning you for the purpose of such marketing; this also applies to profiling insofar as it is related to such direct marketing.

Revocation of consents

You also have the right to withdraw consent to the processing of personal data at any time. The revocation of consent does not affect the lawfulness of the processing carried out on the basis of the consent until the revocation.

XII. Right of appeal to a supervisory authority

Pursuant to Art. 77 GDPR, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority, in particular in the Member State of your residence, workplace or the place of the alleged infringement, if you consider that the processing of personal data concerning you infringes the GDPR or other data protection provisions.

XIII. Requirement or obligation to provide data

Unless expressly stated at the time of collection, the provision of data is not required or obligatory. Such an obligation may result from legal requirements or contractual regulations. Failure to provide required personal data generally results in a contract not being able to be concluded and/or in us not being able to provide a requested service. Our employees will clarify on a case-by-case basis whether the provision of personal data is required by law or contract or necessary for the conclusion of a contract, whether there is an obligation to provide the personal data and what the consequences of not providing the personal data would be.

XIV. Automated decisions

We do not use automated decision-making mechanisms, including profiling, that have legal effect on the data subject or similarly significantly affect the data subject.

  1. Data backup

We have taken extensive technical and organisational measures to protect your data against possible dangers, such as unauthorised access, unauthorised disclosure, modification or dissemination, as well as against loss, destruction or misuse. In order to protect your personal data from unauthorised access by third parties during transmission, we secure data transmissions using SSL encryption where necessary. This is a standardised encryption procedure for online services, especially for the web.

XVI. Cookies

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies. Cookies are text files that are stored in the internet browser or by the internet browser on the user’s computer system. When a user calls up a website, a cookie may be stored on the user’s operating system. Cookies contain a characteristic string of characters that can uniquely identify the browser when the website is called up again. Similar technologies are used to refer to other technical tools that enable the identification of website visitors, such as tracking pixels.

Technically necessary cookies and technologies are those without which our website is not functional and usable. This category only contains cookies and technologies that ensure basic functions and security features of the website. Technically necessary cookies and technologies can be set without the user’s consent.

Non-essential cookies are all cookies and technologies that are not particularly necessary for the functioning of the website and are used specifically to collect personal data from the user via analytics, ads and other embedded content. Non-essential cookies and technologies (for example, cookies for marketing, advertising or customer analysis purposes) require the consent of the website user.

Please refer to our cookie banner to see which cookies and technologies we use and for what purpose.

By changing the settings in your internet browser, you can deactivate or restrict the transmission of cookies. Cookies that have already been saved can be deleted at any time. This can also be done automatically. If cookies are deactivated for the website, it may no longer be possible to use all the functions of the website to their full extent.

XVII. Status of this Privacy Policy & Changes

We reserve the right to change this privacy policy at any time with effect for the future.

Status: 1 March 2021

Datenschutz- erklärung

Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, wie wir personenbezogene Daten verarbeiten und Sie über Ihre Rechte aufklären. Wir sind uns bewusst, welche Bedeutung die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten für Sie als betroffener Nutzer hat und beachten dementsprechend alle einschlägigen gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Dabei ist der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre für uns von höchster Bedeutung. Die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns erfolgt unter Einhaltung der DSGVO, sowie der landesrechtlichen Datenschutzbestimmungen.

  1. Namen und Kontaktdaten des Verantwortlichen sowie seines Vertreters
    Cosmonauts & Kings GmbH
    Alt-Moabit 103
    D-10559 Berlin
    Telefon: (+49) 030 420 997 14
    E-Mail: houston@cosmonautsandkings.com

Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten: datenschutz@cosmonautsandkings.com

  1. Begriffsbestimmungen

Diese Datenschutzerklärung bedient sich der Begrifflichkeiten der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO).

III. Verarbeitungsvorgänge//Kategorien von personenbezogenen Daten

Wir erheben und verarbeiten die folgenden personenbezogenen Daten über Sie: Kontakt– und Adressinformationen, sofern Sie uns Ihre Kontaktinformationen übermitteln, Online-Identifikatoren (z.B. Ihre IP-Adresse, Browsertyp und Browserversion, das verwandte Betriebssystem, die Referrer-URL, den Dateinamen, den Zugriffsstatus, die übertragene Datenmenge, das Datum und die Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage), Zahlungsinformationen, Bild- und Videomaterial sofern Sie uns selbige übermittelt haben.

Wir veröffentlichen personenbezogene Daten ggf. in sozialen Netzwerken, um unsere vertraglich mit Ihnen vereinbarten Dienstleistungen zu erfüllen.

  1. Verarbeitungszwecke

Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten zu einem oder mehreren der folgenden Zwecke:

  • für die von Ihnen gewünschte Kontaktaufnahme,
  • zur Abwicklung oder Anbahnung von Verträgen mit Ihnen,
  • zu Werbezwecken,
  • für statistische Auswertungen und Analyse, und/oder
  • für die Sicherheit unserer Webseite (Logfiles);
  1. Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung

Die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten geschieht auf den folgenden Rechtsgrundlagen: Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO, zur Durchführung eines Vertrags mit Ihnen nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO, zur Erfüllung gesetzlicher Pflichten nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c) DSGVO oder aus einem berechtigten Interesse nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten entsprechend den genannten Verarbeitungszwecken ist:

  • Kontaktaufnahme: Falls die Kontaktaufnahme von Ihnen gewünscht wird, etwa weil sie uns eine E-Mail-Nachricht senden oder uns über ein Kontaktformular anschreiben, ist die Rechtsgrundlage Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Wir haben ein berechtigtes Interesse an der vollständigen Bearbeitung Ihrer Kontaktaufnahme. Da Sie sich mit uns in Kontakt setzten, gehen wir davon aus, dass Ihrerseits keine Interessen bestehen, welche unserer Bearbeitung ihrer Anfrage entgegenstehen. Zielt die Kontaktaufnahme auf den Abschluss eines Vertrages ab bzw. die Erfüllung eines Vertrages, so ist die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO. Falls eine Einwilligung vorliegt ist die Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung zur Kontaktaufnahme Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO.
  • Verträge: Die Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zur Abwicklung oder Anbahnung von Verträgen ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO. Darüber hinaus verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten auch gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorschriften, die sich etwa aus dem Steuerrecht ergeben. Diese Art der Verarbeitungen sind nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c) DSGVO rechtmäßig.
  • Werbezwecken: Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu Werbezwecken, wenn uns eine Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO vorliegt. In einigen wenigen Fällen kann die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch unser berechtigtes Interesse (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO) an der Bewerbung unserer Produkte stattfinden, etwa wenn Sie Bestandskunde unseres Unternehmens sind (siehe hierzu auch Erwägungsgrund 47 DSGVO und § 7 UWG).
  • Statistische Auswertungen und Analyse: Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für die statistische Auswertungen und Analyse unserer Webseite (beispielsweise über Cookies und andere Technologien) sowie unserer Dienstleistungen, wenn uns eine Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) DSGVO vorliegt. Durch die Erforderlichkeit einer Buchhaltung, könnte es auf Grund einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c) DSGVO) zu einer indirekten statistischen Auswertung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten kommen. Darüber hinaus könnte eine Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zum Zwecke der statistischen Auswertung der Kennzahlen unserer wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeit stattfinden. Dies stellt gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO ein berechtigtes Interesse unseres Unternehmens dar, da es uns finanzielle Planung sowie wirtschaftliche Ressourcenzuordnung ermöglicht.
  • Sicherheit unserer Webseite: Bei jedem Zugriff auf unsere Internet-Seiten werden Nutzungsdaten durch den jeweiligen Internetbrowser übermittelt und in Protokolldateien, den sogenannten Server-Logfiles, gespeichert. Die dabei gespeicherten Datensätze enthalten die folgenden Daten: Domain, von der aus der Nutzer Zugriff auf die Webseite nimmt, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs IP-Adresse des zugreifenden Rechners Webseite(n), die der Nutzer im Rahmen des Angebots besucht, übertragene Datenmenge, Browsertyp und -version, verwendetes Betriebssystem, Name des Internet-Service-Providers, Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war. Diese Logfile-Datensätze werden ausgewertet, um das Angebot zu verbessern und nutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten, Fehler zu finden und zu beheben und die Auslastung von Servern zu steuern. Hierin liegt auch unser berechtigtes Interesse gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO.

  1. Berechtigte Interessen

Sofern in dieser Datenschutzerklärung nicht anders genannt und wenn wir die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten auf berechtigte Interessen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO stützen, sind solche der Schutz vor Missbrauch, die Durchsetzung unserer Rechtsansprüche, die Anpassung unseres Angebots und die Bearbeitung von anfallenden Anfragen.

VII. Datenquellen

Wir erhalten die Daten von Ihnen (einschließlich über die von Ihnen verwendeten Geräte). Sollten wir die personenbezogenen Daten nicht direkt von Ihnen erheben, so teilen wir Ihnen zusätzlich mit, aus welcher Quelle die personenbezogenen Daten stammen und gegebenenfalls, ob sie aus öffentlich zugänglichen Quellen stammen.

VIII. Empfänger oder Kategorien von Empfängern der personenbezogenen Daten

Bei der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten arbeiten wir mit Dienstleistern zusammen, welche Zugriff auf Ihre Daten erhalten. Mögliche Empfänger Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sind: (i) Softwareunternehmen, die uns die Bereitstellung unserer Services ermöglichen, dazu beitragen diese zu verbessern und/oder uns für Marketingzwecke dienen (beispielsweise zum Versand von Newslettern, E-Mails, zur Verwaltung von Kundenkontakten oder Bewerbungen); (ii) Öffentliche Stellen und Verwaltungen, soweit wir hierzu gesetzlich verpflichtet sind; (iii) Zahlungsdienstleister; (iv) Hosting-Anbieter; (v) Socialmediaplattformen; (vi) Dienstleistungsunternehmen, wie etwa Steuerberater oder Rechtsanwälte.

Zum Zwecke der Vertragserfüllung können wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zudem jedem übermitteln, an den wir Rechte abtreten, die aus der Vertragsbeziehung zu Ihnen resultieren.

Einige der Empfänger Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sind:

ALL-INKL.COM – Neue Medien Münnich

Wir verwenden ALL-INKL.COM – Neue Medien Münnich um unsere Webseite zu hosten. Hierbei können personenbezogene Daten weitergegeben werden. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen, um eine Webseite anbieten zu können.

https://all-inkl.com/datenschutzinformationen/

Cloudinary

Wir verwenden Cloudinary für das Nachladen von Inhalten auf unserer Webseite. Hierbei können personenbezogene Daten weitergegeben werden. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen für eine vollständige und informative Darstellung unserer Webseite.

https://cloudinary.com/privacy

Fontawesome

Wir binden Dienstleistungen von Fontawesome auf unserer Webseite ein, um Schriftarten einzubinden. Hierbei können personenbezogene Daten weitergegeben werden. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen für eine vollständige und informative Darstellung unserer Webseite.

https://fontawesome.com/privacy

Google Ireland Limited

Wir binden Dienstleistungen von Google auf unserer Webseite ein, um (i) die Benutzung unserer Internetseite zu analysieren (Google Analytics) und (ii) um Schriftarten einzubinden (Google Fonts). Hierbei können personenbezogene Daten an Google weitergegeben werden. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen um (i) die Verwendung unsere Website zu analysieren (Google Anlaytics) und (ii) für eine vollständige und ansprechende Darstellung unserer Webseite (Google Fonts).

https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de

MailChimp

Wir verwenden für die Erstellung und den Versand des Newsletters MailChimp. Wenn Sie über unsere Website Abonnent unseres Newsletters werden, bestätigen Sie per E-Mail die Mitgliedschaft an einer E-Mail-Liste von MailChimp. Hierbei werden personenbezogene Daten an MailChimp weitergegeben. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen um unser Unternehmen zu bewerben und Kennzahlen über den Erfolg dieser Werbung zu erhalten.

https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/

Metomic

Wir binden Dienstleistungen von Metomic auf unserer Webseite ein, um ein Cookie-Banner einzubinden. Hierbei können personenbezogene Daten an Metomic weitergegeben werden. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen, um unseren rechtlichen Pflichten nachzukommen.

https://metomic.io/privacy-policy

Personio

Wir nutzen Personio, um offene Stellen auszuschreiben und um mit potenziellen neuen Arbeitnehmern in Kontakt zu treten. Sollten sie sich bewerben oder mit uns im Rahmen einer Bewerbung in Kontakt treten, werden ihre Daten möglicherweise an Personio weitergegeben.

https://www.personio.de/datenschutzerklaerung/

Pipedrive Leadbooster

Wir nutzen Dienstleistungen von Pipedrive, um mit (potenziellen) Kunden unter Angabe ihrer Kontaktdaten in Kontakt zu treten. Hierbei können personenbezogene Daten an Pipedrive weitergegeben werden. Wir verwenden die genannten Dienstleistungen, um zukünftige und aktuelle Geschäftsbeziehungen anzubahnen und aufrechtzuerhalten.

https://www.pipedrive.com/en/privacy

  1. International Datenübermittlungen

Es findet eine Datenübertragung in Drittländer außerhalb der Europäischen Union statt. Informationen, die wir von Ihnen erfassen, könnten in den Vereinigten Staaten oder anderen Drittländern verarbeitet werden. Einige Drittländer, beispielsweise die Vereinigten Staaten, haben von der Europäischen Union derzeit keinen Angemessenheitsbeschluss gemäß Artikel 45 der DSGVO erhalten, was bedeutet, dass Ihre Daten dort möglicherweise nicht den gleichen Schutz wie unter der DSGVO erhalten.

Internationale Datenübertragung erfolgen auf der Grundlage gesetzlich vorgesehener vertraglicher und anderer Regelungen, die einen angemessenen Schutz Ihrer Daten sicherstellen sollen und die Sie auf Anfrage einsehen können. Hierbei stützen wir uns auf die Regelungen die in Artikel 49 der DSGVO festgelegt sind oder, sofern anwendbar, auf Garantien gemäß Artikel 46 DSGVO. Wir und unsere Auftragsverarbeiter sind bestrebt, geeignete Sicherheitsvorkehrungen zum Schutz der Privatsphäre und der Sicherheit Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten anzuwenden. Deshalb verarbeiten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur in Übereinstimmung mit den in unserer Datenschutzerklärung beschriebenen Praktiken.

  1. Speicherdauer

Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur solange, wie es für die Erreichung des Verarbeitungszweckes nötig ist. Wir speichern Ihre Daten, wenn Sie in die Verarbeitung eingewilligt haben höchstens solange, bis Sie Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen, wenn wir die Daten zur Durchführung eines Vertrags benötigen höchstens solange, wie das Vertragsverhältnis mit Ihnen besteht, wenn wir die Daten auf der Grundlage eines berechtigten Interesses verwenden höchstens solange, wie Ihr Interesse an einer Löschung oder Anonymisierung nicht überwiegt.

Eine Speicherung kann darüber hinaus erfolgen, wenn dies durch den europäischen oder nationalen Gesetzgeber in unionsrechtlichen Verordnungen, Gesetzen oder sonstigen Vorschriften, denen der Verantwortliche unterliegt, vorgesehen wurde. In diesen Fällen erfolgt die Löschung der Daten dann, wenn eine durch die genannten Normen vorgeschriebene Speicher- oder Aufbewahrungsfrist abläuft.

  1. Ihre Rechte

Als von der Datenverarbeitung betroffene Person haben Sie nach dem anwendbaren Datenschutzrecht gegebenenfalls das Recht auf:

-Auskunft, gemäß Art. 15 DSGVO,

-Berichtigung, gemäß Art. 16 DSGVO,

-Datenlöschung („Recht auf Vergessenwerden“), gemäß Art. 17 DSGVO,

-Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, gemäß Art. 18 DSGVO,

-Datenübertragbarkeit, gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO und/oder

-Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung, gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO.

Information zum Widerspruchsrecht gemäß Art. 21 Abs. 4 DSGVO

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten, die aufgrund von Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. e oder f DSGVO erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen; dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Bestimmungen gestütztes Profiling. Wir verarbeiten die personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

Werden Ihre personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet, um Direktwerbung zu betreiben, so haben Sie das Recht, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung einzulegen; dies gilt auch für das Profiling, soweit es mit solcher Direktwerbung in Verbindung steht.

Widerruf von Einwilligungen

Sie haben außerdem das Recht, eine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten jederzeit zu widerrufen. Durch den Widerruf der Einwilligung wird die Rechtmäßigkeit der aufgrund der Einwilligung bis zum Widerruf erfolgten Verarbeitung nicht berührt.

XII. Beschwerderecht bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde

Gemäß Art. 77 DSGVO steht Ihnen das Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde, insbesondere in dem Mitgliedstaat ihres Aufenthaltsorts, ihres Arbeitsplatzes oder des Orts des mutmaßlichen Verstoßes, zu, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten gegen die DSGVO oder sonstige Datenschutzbestimmungen verstößt.

XIII. Erfordernis oder Verpflichtung zur Bereitstellung von Daten

Soweit dies bei der Erhebung nicht ausdrücklich angegeben ist, ist die Bereitstellung von Daten nicht erforderlich oder verpflichtend. Eine solche Verpflichtung kann sich aus gesetzlichen Vorgaben oder vertraglichen Regelungen ergeben. Eine Nichtbereitstellung von erforderlichen personenbezogenen Daten hat im Allgemeinen zur Folge, dass ein Vertrag nicht abgeschlossen werden kann und/oder dass wir eine gewünschte Dienstleistung nicht erbringen können. Unsere Mitarbeiter klären einzelfallbezogen darüber auf, ob die Bereitstellung der personenbezogenen Daten gesetzlich oder vertraglich vorgeschrieben oder für den Vertragsabschluss erforderlich ist, ob eine Verpflichtung besteht, die personenbezogenen Daten bereitzustellen, und welche Folgen die Nichtbereitstellung der personenbezogenen Daten hätte.

XIV. Automatisierte Entscheidungen

Wir setzen keine Mechanismen zur automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung —einschließlich Profiling— ein, die der betroffenen Person gegenüber rechtliche Wirkung entfalten oder sie in ähnlicher Weise erheblich beeinträchtigen.

  1. Datensicherung

Wir haben umfangreiche technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen ergriffen, um Ihre Daten gegen mögliche Gefahren, wie unbefugten Zugang oder Zugriff, unbefugte Kenntnisnahme, Veränderung oder Verbreitung, sowie vor Verlust, Zerstörung oder Missbrauch zu sichern. Um Ihre persönlichen Daten bei der Übertragung vor unberechtigtem Zugriff Dritter zu schützen, sichern wir die Datenübertragungen ggf. mittels SSL-Verschlüsselung. Es handelt sich dabei um ein standardisiertes Verschlüsselungsverfahren für Online-Dienste, insbesondere für das Web. 

XVI. Cookies

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies und ähnliche Technologien. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um Textdateien, die im Internetbrowser bzw. vom Internetbrowser auf dem Computersystem des Nutzers gespeichert werden. Ruft ein Nutzer eine Internetseite auf, so kann ein Cookie auf dem Betriebssystem des Nutzers gespeichert werden. Cookies enthalten eine charakteristische Zeichenfolge, die eine eindeutige Identifizierung des Browsers beim erneuten Aufrufen der Webseite ermöglichen kann. Mit ähnlichen Technologien werden andere technische Hilfsmittel bezeichnet, die die Identifizierung von Webseitenbesuchern ermöglichen, beispielsweise Tracking-Pixel.

Technisch notwendige Cookies und Technologien sind jene ohne die unsere Website nicht funktionsfähig und benutzbar ist. Diese Kategorie enthält nur Cookies und Technologien, die grundlegende Funktionen und Sicherheitsmerkmale der Website gewährleisten. Technisch notwendige Cookies und Technologien können ohne Einwilligung des Benutzers gesetzt werden.

Nicht notwendige Cookies sind alle Cookies und Technologien, die für die Funktion der Website nicht besonders erforderlich sind und speziell zur Erfassung personenbezogener Daten des Benutzers über Analysen, Anzeigen und andere eingebettete Inhalte verwendet werden. Nicht notwendige Cookies und Technologien (beispielsweise Cookies zu Marketing-, Werbe- oder Kundenanalysezwecken) bedürfen der Einwilligung des Webseitenbenutzers.

Welche Cookies und Technologien wir für welchen Zweck nutzen, entnehmen Sie bitte unserem Cookie-Banner.

Durch eine Änderung der Einstellungen in Ihrem Internetbrowser können Sie die Übertragung von Cookies deaktivieren oder einschränken. Bereits gespeicherte Cookies können jederzeit gelöscht werden. Dies kann auch automatisiert erfolgen. Werden Cookies für die Webseite deaktiviert, können möglicherweise nicht mehr alle Funktionen der Webseite vollumfänglich genutzt werden.

XVII. Stand dieser Datenschutzerklärung & Änderungen

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu ändern.

Stand: 1. März 2021